•{ Why I Relay : Holding to Hope

WhyILosing my mom and grandmother to cancer… it’s a pain that seeps into every corner of my being. I was 27 when I had to say goodbye to my mom, and three years prior, I watched my grandmother slip away. Both of them, strong women, pillars in my life, reduced to frailty by this relentless disease.

It’s hard to put into words the anguish of witnessing someone you love deteriorate before your eyes. Cancer is a thief, stealing away not just their health but their essence, their spirit. I remember the nights spent in hospitals, the endless cycles of treatment, the hopeful whispers of “maybe this time it will work,” only to be crushed by the reality of its progression.

Yet, amidst the pain, there was a profound lesson. In their struggle, I found strength. Their resilience, their unwavering love, even in the face of such adversity, became my guiding light. Their battles taught me to appreciate every moment, every laugh, every hug with my own children. They taught me that life is precious, fleeting, and must be cherished.

But it’s not just about my own experience. I wish no one would ever have to endure the heartache of losing a loved one to cancer. That’s why I support every effort, every initiative aimed at finding a cure. I want to believe that one day, no family will have to endure the pain mine did. No child will have to watch their parent fade away. No spouse will have to say goodbye too soon.

Until then, I carry their memories in my heart, a constant reminder of why the fight against cancer is so important.

I hold onto hope. The hope that one day, we’ll conquer this disease.

For more information about how you can check here.


Wearing:

Skin: LUMAE : EVO X – LILAC 2024 – Dahlia
Hair: no.match_ ~ NO_SHIFT ~

Outfit: :[Petrichor]:- RFL Item – Fluenne Witch @ Samsara Fantasy Faire 2024

Skin overlay & Hat : [Forest Fantasy Store] MUSHROOM FAIRY @ Ogham Grove Fantasy Faire 2024

Pose is: Mysteria x PANIQ – Midsummer Delights Solo Poses @ The Duskfall Court Fantasy Faire 2024

Shot at Duskfall Court