Meet Our Sponsors: Dragon Empire of Uhre

Lady Icer Shimmerscale (Icer Oakleaf) and vor-ella ke-pesk, known in commonspeak as Beautiful Storm, hail from the Dragon Empire of Uhre. They sponsor the Worldling Cradle where the seeds of the Fairelands That Might Become nestle within Junction. They speak of their home land, of their love for the Faire, and what it means to be a dragon flying through the Fairelands.

This is your first year sponsoring Fantasy Faire. What made you decide to become a sponsor?

Storm: Oh Gosh, there’s multiple factors to this. The Faire is a home to critters like myself and my sister Icer, it’s a place where we feel like we can be ourselves, but that’s only one side of things. Icer and the dragons have shown me such a different side to the grid. I have always tried to give something to Relay, pushing myself to be a sponsor for them, for everyone that needs that dragon there, guarding the gate and fighting on even when others can’t. To me it feels like we’re giving help to those that need it and a safe haven at the Faire.

Storm in Nova Nadiya

Icer: We have always participated within the Fairelands, usually by doing a dragon flight. But A Dear friend has been fighting, so I am doing what I can for them, and all.

Tell us about the Dragon Empire of Uhre.

Icer: The Dragon Empire of Uhre is a high Fantasy Roleplay/Explore sim that welcomes all.

Storm: The Dragon Empire of Uhre (Pronounced Yuuerr): Home to one and all fantasy creatures within the grid! An environment that changes along with the dragon lords and ladies that represent their respective realms in a story that spans longer than the average dwarven lives.

~Join us as you step off the boat and enter the gateway harbor of Midholm to begin your story. Meet the many scales of the court and wander through the Underdark! Swim with the merfolk, even fish with familiars and friends alike; live your fantastic adventure like no other… and allow the dragons to spin you a tail-er…tale as epic as the bards and ballads revel!~

Storm, the Talon of Justice

Maybe you’ll be a shiny scale, an icy wing, or an armored critter singing as she stands watch.

What calls you to fantasy? When was the first time you encountered the genre and realized you enjoyed it?

Storm: Fantasy means I can be myself. I can be free from the shackles of the mundane if only for a moment! The use of your imagination is your only limiter. My grandmother taught me that you should never let your imagination be squandered, she taught me a lot before i lost her to sickle cell leukemia. She taught me it’s okay to Believe, and so here I am in the grid! Being the best darn dragoness I can be!

Storm and Banshee

Icer: I have always played a dragon for years and years, even long before I arrived in Second Life.

Do you have a favourite Faire memory? What are you looking forward to most at this year’s Faire?

Icer: I remember my wing brother Zeragon taking me to my first ever Faire. I have gone ever since.

Storm: Oh gosh, a favorite memory? I have to pick?! Okay, so if I have to pick A memory, it’d have to be last year. Icer contacted me and asked me to speak with her. I approached her in the icy mountains of Uhre and we chatted about an event that was asked of us… a great entrance to a wonderous event! The dragons were to be the sky guards of the infamous Jail n Bail! She asked me to be there if she couldn’t. Little did I know how many of us I’d end up leading into the skies that day… I was so proud of every single scale in that sky that day in Sambaubee… The unity, the love, the Heart and Courage! Elf on the Street: Catori Mistwalker even wrote about us on the Fairelands Radio! It’s why after that night we did several flights through the Fairelands and sat proudly in Junction! Guarding her gates so that the Unweaver knew the Fairelands were being watched over.

Thank you, Icer and Beautiful Storm, for taking the time to chat with us! Thank you for sponsoring the return of Fairelands!