Adventuring in the Fairelands part 2 – The Lost Puppy

I made my way to Ogham Grove. As soon as I arrived, I encountered the first problem. Who is miss Liesel and where to find her? I asked around, and finally someone pointed me towards a little girl who was sobbing nearby.

Great, of course it had to be a kid. I cursed under my breath and approached the girl. “Hello, are you miss Liesel?”
The girl wiped her tears and turned her head, sizing me up and down, as if trying to figure out if I could be trusted. Finally, she nodded.
I stared at her, trying to think of what to say. How do you talk to kids, anyway? “Uh, do you need help with something?”
She nodded again. “I’ve lost Bill.”
“Bill? What bill? Don’t your parents pay your bills?” I asked confused.
She shot an incredulous look towards me. “Not the sharpest pencil, are you? Bill is my puppy. He ran off in the morning and no one has seen him since. Can you find him for me?”
I muttered a quiet curse. I’m not good with animals or kids, but I needed to get the next letter, so I nodded. ”Sure, I’ll help you.”
“Well, go on then!” She frowned and gestured towards the road leading to the woods. “The forest is not safe for Bill at night! He’s a snow leopard and likes to play!”
A snow Ieopard?! Just when I thought the day couldn’t get any worse. I grumbled, stifled a sigh, and turned towards the road.

I followed the road deeper and deeper into the woods, until it turned into a mere trail. Wind whispered in the leaves, water burbled in the stream and occasionally a twig snapped, ominously I thought, yet wherever I turned I saw nothing, no one, except lush green forest. Still, I couldn’t shake the feeling of being watched. Then I heard a faint cry, a howl more like.

I rushed towards the sound and saw a snow leopard puppy who had his paw stuck between a large root and a pile of rocks. I approached him and began gently removing the rocks to free his paw. Once he was free, I picked him up. “Hello Bill, I’m gonna take you home to Liesel” I uttered. However, instead of being grateful, Bill decided to growl at me and bite my hand! I cursed aloud, but I had made a promise to the little girl, so with a less than happy puppy in my arms, I started making my way back. As we walked on, Bill calmed down and once we reached crowded areas, he was already licking my face.

“Thank you so much, miss!” Liesel exclaimed happily when I handed Bill to her. “The fella said you’d probably fail, but he said to give you this if you managed to make it.” She reached for a letter from her pocket and handed it to me.
“Wait, wait, wait!!! What fella? What did he look like?! Oh! Come on!!” I started questioning her, but she just gave me a little wave and went on her merry way. I fought against the urge to run after her and make her talk, but that’d have more likely just earned me the attention of the pawlice and angry parents. I gave a frustrated sigh, ripped the letter open and hastily read it.

Dear Ms Darkheart,

I see you have found the first letter. Good job! I was not certain you would be up to the challenge of finding it.

Your second quest: Visit Flamenca. Mrs. Mason has a task for you.

I will be watching you every step of the way.

Yours truly,
The Devil You Don’t Know

Right, so I’m off to Flamenca. At least the little girl let slip the fact that a fella had given her the letter, and when I catch that sonnuva wench, I’ll make him regret the day he was born!

Nim wears:

Fantasy Faire items:
Faida – Eleanor Maitreya jade @ Avalon
:[P&E]:- Noriene Headdress [Full] @ Samsara
A&B Willow Pendant Necklace & Earrings @ Öndheim
CKF_Snow Leopard Cub (Basic)_Chest @ Hope’s Wish
[DB] Thyria Bracers @ Samsara
Juna: Ape tattoo @ Hope’s Wish

Other items:
Wasabi // Vanya Hair