Meet Our Sponsors: OtherSkin

Kaleidos Hope, the creator and owner of OtherSkin.

Kaleidos Hope, the creator and owner of OtherSkin, shares with us how her stories transform into items, talks of roleplay and her reasons to sponsor the Faire, and offers previews of her Faire-wares!

This is your third year sponsoring Fantasy Faire. What made you decide to return and do it again?

I always like to recur the statement, that I stand behind the Fantasy Faire. I love it and I made myself the promise to support it in the best possible way. I am addicted to fantasy and the life style it implicates. The great feeling of being someone else, you never could be in real life, the dreams and the beautiful colors, they all open up my heart and make my life a bit happier.

You often have stories to complement your items. How important are stories as a part of your creation process? Which comes first, the story or the item?

This a good question Sonya and I am happy to answer. The process varies, this time the story came first. I like to make theme oriented releases, I always wanna reveal a bit of my personality to the customers. Good stories (in fact I don’t know if I am able to write good stories *laughs*) inspire me and give my chaotic mind a direction. I always need a common theme, to find my way, as well as creator. This year I made the decision to try a different direction, I hope it will be enjoyed:

The “OtherSkin RFL Release 2017” called “Home” and bases on this story.

It’s an animated pendulum you can use as oracle, or to find your way inworld. The pendulum has three random animations (it can move horizontally, vertically or in circles) and comes with a oracle pose.
“Home” is also available, as necklace to wear. You can read the story here and get some sneak peaks as well: “Home – health is the goal -“

What are you bringing to the Faire this year? Give us some sneak peeks or teasers!

OtherSkin will bring also three further new releases, which will be published on the Fantasy Faire 2017 first.

“Mashallah – enjoy the beauty -”

Mashallah means beautiful and is a gold and silver necklace with earrings, which comes in eight different colors. This Oriental jewel is adorned with a star-shaped gemstone.

“Trinity – transitions -”

Trinity reminds of the certain stages of life. It’s also a gold and silver necklace with earrings, which comes in eight different colors. The Celtic jewel has beautiful gemstones, you can bring, if you want to, with glowing to life.

“Infinity – dive into-“

Infinity the three endless loops of fortune. As well a gold and silver necklace with earrings, which comes in eight different colors. Also with a gemstone glow option available, a must have for all Celtic fans!

With your ability to bring characters to life, I must ask: do you roleplay? If so, what is your favorite type of character to play?

Sure I love roleplay, but I must confess I love it a bit different than other people do. I am not good in conversation, I am a very shy personality, so I like to stay in the background and do beautiful releases and imagine, how they have fun with them and play a scene.
I also love the locations and the landscaping of roleplay sims, if I would have more time I am sure, I would be interested in doing such as well.

I also made the decision, to share my life with a great roleplay HUB. If you are looking for a new roleplay family or wanna know, how different roleplay sims can be, you can visit not only “OtherSkin” at Hubunny, we also have the “WoRPG HUB” here. So if you ask, which character I would choose, I have to base my answer on imagination. I think I would play a healing and magic personality.

What are you looking forward to most this year in the Faire?

I am excited about the sim designs and as well, to meet some friends again. Also, I am curious about the set up and how it will be, what a feeling the sim I chose, will give to me. I am sure it will be gorgeous!
I also hope, there will be raised a huge sum for charity. I am still very interested in collecting money for Cancer and I hope I can wake up one day with a cure for it and don’t have to be afraid about my children.

Thanks for the inspiring and joy giving interview Sonya and I hope we will meet next year again.

Thank you as well dear reader, that you took your time for my thoughts. May we share the hope again!

Best, Kaleidos

Thank you, Kaleidos, for taking the time to talk with us! Thank you for bringing your stories woven into items to the Fairelands again!

Previous interviews of Kaleidos: 2016 and 2015.

Leave a Reply

