Meet Our Sponsors: The Lost Unicorn Gallery

Natalie Montagne, the owner and curator of the Lost Unicorn Gallery.

Natalie Montagne, the owner and curator of The Lost Unicorn Gallery and the sponsor of The Spirit Pool, shares with us news about the gallery, her favourite fantasy soundtrack and her reasons to return to sponsoring the Faire.

This is your third year sponsoring Fantasy Faire. What made you return and do it again?

I wanted to contribute and be a part of this amazing event once again and would like to continue doing so as long as I’m able. After going through cancer myself and also many I know, Relay For Life is near and dear to my heart. How could I not be a part of what Fantasy Faire is all about? Not only is it my favorite genre…FANTASY, it’s all about raising money to fight against cancer…this is my number one reason for coming back.

The Gallery in Winter

What have you been up to the last year? What is new at The Lost Unicorn Gallery?

The last year went by so fast, it’s been a whirlwind! We opened our new sim, housing the gallery and forest sanctuary. For the most part, I’ve been working on a few minor additions to my sim, Lost Unicorn, and also of course, showcasing artists at the gallery. The sim and gallery went white for winter this year and it was so gorgeous. Our sim designer, Nessa Zamora, did a wonderful job. It’s all green again now and just as lovely as ever. We have added some new in house artists to the gallery this year and showcased many, too. We are still involved with the Enchantment events every 3 months, sponsoring the photo contest and displaying work there. It’s so much fun and these events are fabulous. I plan to expand the gallery this summer and make a few changes. I want to be able to display more artwork and also display what we have in a larger size if possible.

The Gallery Overlook

What are you bringing to the Faire this year?

We will have the sim sponsor store on The Spirit Pool sim this round and plan to include as many in house artists’ artwork as possible and also a few others. I plan to try and sell at least 1 or 2 pictures per artist and as always, ALL profits will go to Relay for Life.

What would your favourite fantasy soundtrack consist of? Does the Lost Unicorn Gallery have a theme song?

Oh my, so many songs. I would have to say my soundtrack would consist of the music from Lord of the Rings/Hobbit series, Star Wars, Game of Thrones, Enya’s Greatest Hits, Lord of the Dance/Riverdance, Frozen, Beauty and the Beast and the list goes on 🙂 The gallery doesn’t have its own theme song, but we do play a station on the sim that is so epic and beautiful. I get so many comments about it and I never get tired of listening to it. It’s all music and has a lot of soundtracks and much more. It’s the station I always go back to and play most all the time.

What are you looking forward to most this year in the Fairelands?

I always look forward to the hustle and bustle of Fantasy Faire! I love to explore all the amazing sims and of course, shop shop shop! One thing I wish…is it would last longer!!

Thank you, Natalie, for taking the time to chat with us, and thank you for bringing more beauty and fantasy visions to the Fairelands!

If you are interested in Natalie’s interviews from the previous years, they can be found here: 2016 and 2015.

Leave a Reply

