Meet Our Sponsors: MacMoragh an Gabha

Fenn MacMoragh, the creator and owner of MacMoragh an Gabha.

Fenn MacMoragh, the creator and owner of MacMoragh an Gabha, has been a long-time friend, fan and participant of the Faire, and decided to sponsor the return of the Fairelands this year. He shares with us how he found the Faire, how he started building and offers sneak peeks of his Faire-wares!

This is your first year sponsoring Fantasy Faire. What made you decide to become a sponsor?

I have been trying to get more involved each year. Fantasy Faire is a great event for a great cause. RFL and fighting cancer is dear to me.

How did you begin building in Second Life? What inspires you to create?

How did I begin, well I needed a pair of boots. I couldn’t find ones I liked. This was back in 2009 and you remember what is was like and for men very little. So I made boots and then said hell why not sell them. What inspires me, different things, it is easier to get inspired for weapons that is why I make so many of them. I generally try to make my weapons as closer to realistic rather than fantasy, but I can do fantasy weapons if someone wants. Clothing is different, men’s clothing it is either a need or desire for something. Ladies clothing is harder for inspiration.

What are you bringing to the Faire this year? Give us some sneak peeks or teasers!

Well I am bringing some matching clan outfits, a kilt set for the guys and a matching dress for the ladies. This year, there is a new system out for Spellfire and we can finally do modern and future weapons for folks.

What calls you to fantasy? When was the first time you encountered the genre and realized you enjoyed it?

Let’s see I have been RPing since the 90’s I started with text RP in IRC and tried some others, eventually found my way to SL and well… Fantasy is fun, fantasy is not real, but it relaxes. Building relaxes, I get into a groove building. I am not here to make a living, but to relax.

Do you have a favourite Faire memory? What are you looking forward to most this year?

I think my favorite Faire memory was the second Fantasy Faire, I missed the first one, but the second one I found and was excited. I probably visited almost every day. Somehow Aine and I were asked or actually Aine was to sent out the hunt clues. I also was amazed at how much Alia’s skins went for that first Faire. Since then I have been involved in every Faire. This year and every year it’s the builds. I always request Alia’s sim because, hell I don’t know, I would like to say the best, but it is hard they are all great in their own way. There is too much to like about the Faire to pick one thing, I truly enjoy some of the spontaneous happenings.

Thank you for taking the time to chat with us, Fenn! Thank you for joining us in bringing the Fairelands back!

Leave a Reply

