Meet Our Sponsors: Yasum Design

Azlyn Vaher, the creator and owner of Yasum Design, sponsors the Faire for the first time. She shares with us her reasons to support Relay For Life and her sources of inspiration. 

This is your first year sponsoring Fantasy Faire. What made you decide to become a sponsor?

I finally had the chance to be a part of this awesome event and I was more then flattered to be chosen as a sponsor. It’s a good event …I love sponsoring events where we can make a little change in these not so easy times. All those who are so fortunate to not fight that horrid illness, should use at least some of their energy to attend events like this. It’s a humble way of being grateful and showing that sometimes the world has to revolve around others.

How did you begin building in Second Life? What inspires you to create?

I began with a small cube back in 2008…. I guess I am one of the few that went through all the changes that SL fashion went through in the past eight years. And what inspired me? Hahahhaaha… I wanted to wear a pouch on a camisk belt, so I started with one of my best friends Roy Agrawal, and never stopped.

What are you bringing to the Faire this year? 

Yasum Design’s store at the Faire can be found in Tinker’s Hollow.

Yasum Store_003
Yasum Design in Tinkers Hollow, picture by Alisaundra Andel
Yasum1
Alisaundra Andel in “Snow Queen Epic” gown by Yasum Design, available in Tinker’s Hollow.

What calls you to fantasy? When was the first time you encountered the genre and realized you enjoyed it?

Well in RL I am pretty much a person that styles herself in Medieval streetwear. At one time I had “Steampunk meets Streetwear” written all over my designs. I try to do that with the Medieval wear too. Most of my stuff you are able to wear in a club too. *winks* All in all I guess I have a heart for antique and fantasy stuff…

Do you have a favourite Faire memory? What are you looking forward to most this year?

Pretty much simply raising money to fight the illness that:

>Takes Moms away from their kids
>Makes daughters cry over the loss of their dad
>Stops the tears in the eyes of children, who don’t understand why their hair is falling out and have to think about if there is a heaven above.

All in all, I am looking forward to hundreds of SL Creators trying to make a change once more.

Thank you for taking the time to talk with us, Azlyn! Thank you for bringing your magic to the Fairelands!

 

Leave a Reply

