Waiting

“Knowing someone isn’t coming back
doesn’t mean you ever stop waiting”
― Toby Barlow

A few years ago I ran into the above quote and it is true. I, for one, never stop waiting. Even while knowing better.

This is not necessarily a bad thing, it is – for me – something that keeps memories alive. Happy memories. And good thoughts.
Fantasy Faire 2016 - Fairelands Junction - I

Anyway, speaking of memories! My first stop at the Fairelands is always the Fairelands Junction, specifically The Wall of Remembrance, by Saiyge Lotus. Every year I find it a place of peace, pondering, memories and yes, perhaps…waiting.

The Junction is not only the place where all the portals are to enter the Fairelands, but also a place to come back to.

The Wall will not only be my first stop but will also be the last I visit before the Fairelands will dematerialise again, this coming Sunday.

Fantasy Faire 2016 - Waiting - A blogpost
For now I will keep enjoying it, just like the other lands and keeping the good memories. And smile.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

