Duchess and Sorchiee Reporting from The Golden Delta

Breaking News from The Golden Delta ~ Fantasy Faire 2016 ~

Hi there! This is Sorcha Irelund (Sorchiee to my friends) reporting LIVE from the 2016 Relay For Life Fantasy Faire in Second Life! I’m here with my best friend and Fantasy Faire Camera Woman, Duchess Flux and we’re hot on the trail of some breaking news! An anonymous tip came in about twenty minutes ago claiming that an illegal Barge race was taking place on The Golden Delta SIM. Duchess and I jumped into action and grabbed our gear, setting off to The Golden Delta. Okay, this is where things get a little chaotic.  The Golden Delta is a gorgeous desert dotted with bits of lush, green foliage; however…it’s also covered in sand and it’s boiling hot…and the Scorpions are the size of a horse. I’m not exaggerating. Okay, Maybe a little bit. Hey! Creative license…

The Golden Delta
The Golden Delta  ~ Sponsored by  Fallen Gods Inc. (Alia Baroque)

“To the Camels!” Duchess called over her shoulder as I lugged a big bag of heavy gear whilst the tiny, perfect elf skipped along before me. Did I mention it was boiling hot? Like. It was hot hot. Not just hot. No. Hot Hot. Needless to say, I was not pleased. It felt like it took forever to get to the Nile though in reality it took a five second teleport. Finally, we arrived on the scene. My swollen rump was aching and I could feel the freckles start to dot my skin as the sun beat down on both Duchess and myself.

The Golden Delta II

The Immortal City bathed in gold and turquoise where the river and sands of life draw the passing of time.

“Um…Where is everyone?” I asked looking out toward a very empty Nile. There was literally no one here. I dropped the gear and plopped myself down into the sand where with my luck, a Scorpion would find a quick bite. Duchess shrugged and frolicked toward the water’s edge. “I don’t see anyone!” she called over her shoulder. I buried my face in my hands and bit back a frustrated scream. “I thought there was a Parade happening at this time?” I called out to Duchess. “It’s lovely here!” Duchess giggled playfully. “Yeah, It is lovely” I mumbled as my brain raced from one thought to another, “Where did you say that tip came from?” Duchess looked over at me with horror flashing across her face. Our eyes met and we both screamed, “Alia!” I smacked my head and stood up in a huff. “This is his doing…I can smell it!” I said making my nose wiggle in distaste. “You fed him to the kraken last year and sent him to Hell the year before, and I bet you a thousand Linden he’s behind this false lead.” Duchess stood with her mouth agape as she let that set in. “Yeah… I bet you he’s at the Faire right now covering OUR story!”. I grabbed the gear bag and reached for Duchess. “Come on, Elf. Let’s get our story back!” I looked up and gave a half hearted smile toward Duchess just as a giant scarab landed on my face. This is Sorchiee and Duchess reporting from The Golden Delta, Stay Classy Fantasy Faire.

For details on what Duchess Flux & Sorcha Irelund are wearing head over to Threads and Tuneage for the fashion scoop.

12 thoughts on “Duchess and Sorchiee Reporting from The Golden Delta”

Leave a Reply

