Meet Our Sponsors: The Lost Unicorn Gallery

Natalie Montagne main profile pic
Natalie Montagne, the owner of The Lost Unicorn Gallery.

Natalie Montagne, the owner of The Lost Unicorn Gallery, shares with us her reasons to return to sponsor Fantasy Faire, news about the new full sim location of her gallery and her favourite fantasy realms. If you want to know more about Natalie’s involvement with the Faire, you can read also her last year’s interview.

This is your second year sponsoring Fantasy Faire. What made you return and do it again?

Oh, going forward, I’d love to continue with the involvement of the gallery at Fantasy Faire for many years to come! Cancer Awareness and RFL are very close to my heart, as I know many who have suffered from this horrific disease and I am a 4 year breast cancer survivor myself. I also love anything fantasy, so that coupled with the purpose of having this event makes it even that much more inspiring to participate!

Natalie Montagne - unicorns are my favorite

What have you been up to the last year? What is new at The Lost Unicorn Gallery?

We have been busy at the gallery the past year. I still change out all the pictures at least every 2 months or so along with showcasing an artist once a month as much as possible. We showcase our member artists, but also bring in other artists that produce fantasy artwork. We have added a few new member artists too. The gallery has also been invited to show pictures and sponsor the photo contests for the last three Enchantment events which has been so much fun and I am honored to be a part of these wonderful events ๐Ÿ™‚

new gallery preview
The new Lost Unicorn Gallery

As far as some exciting and more recent news, the gallery is moving to a new FULL sim (something I’ve wanted to do for a long time) which will not only house a new gallery build, but will be a beautiful fantasy forest created by the amazing Nessa Zamora! I just told her what my vision was for the forest and she has done an incredible job making that come to life. It will all be opening very soon! The fact I’ve been working on this has made me fall behind on a new showcase, so we haven’t had one in a couple months. However, once we get the new setup all finished and ready, we will start with them again along with many other events ๐Ÿ™‚

The new gallery is now open and can be visited here: http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Faerie Tale/204/75/125

new gallery entrance
The new gallery entrance.

What are you bringing to the Faire this year?

I’m so excited because we are sponsoring one of the sims at Fantasy Faire this year….Echtra sim! It has a Norse/Viking theme which I love. We will have a much larger space so will be able to display more pictures and also sell more for the cause. The artists and I all prefer to donate 100 percent of any profits to the cause, so even better ๐Ÿ™‚

updated artist list

What are your favourite fantasy realms?

Hmm my favorite fantasy realms? So many! I love artwork with unicorns (my favorite), faeries, dragons, elves, and the list goes on. This is why I have several groups in Flickr so I’m able to enjoy everyone’s amazing pictures! I also love all the LOTR and Hobbit books and movies, they are my favorites. As far as fantasy worlds in SL, I love beautiful forests, they are my favorite. There are so many new sims I haven’t been able to explore, but need to. Two of my favorites are Telrunya and Chakryn Forest.

Natalie Montagne at Telrunya
Natalie at Telrunya

What are you looking forward to most this year in the Faire?

I always look forward to that “feeling” of excitement in the air. There’s always so much going on at once on all the sims during Fantasy Faire. All the people in their fantasy garb, the sims and their scenery, shopping, shows….I’m looking forward to it all!! Thank you for having the gallery back!

Thank you, Natalie, for taking the time to talk with us. Thank you for bringing more magic into the Fairelands!

One thought on “Meet Our Sponsors: The Lost Unicorn Gallery”

Leave a Reply

