Meet Our Sponsors: The White Armory

Bee Dumpling, the creator and owner of The White Armory.
Bee Dumpling, the creator and owner of The White Armory.

Bee Dumpling, the creator and owner of The White Armory, shares with us her reasons to return to sponsor Fantasy Faire, her love for fantasy and the Fairelands and offers generous sneak peeks of her upcoming Faire-releases!

This is your second year sponsoring Fantasy Faire. What made you return and do it again?

Frankly, I would not miss this event for all the tea in China! It is my absolutely most favorite thing in SL. The camaraderie, the generosity, and sheer volume of combined talent are beyond anything I have ever had the privilege of being a part of. SO awesome!

Are there any common, continuing themes in your work, items that belong together, or is each creation a separate entity?

I have a real love for Fantasy. Even as a small child, Fantasy books and stories were my thing. Most of my creations are Fantasy based in some way and I try and work in a ‘collection’ mode. An example being-the same design in several different colors. I love ‘old world’ themes, such as Celtic and Viking knot trims and Ancient scripts and symbolism. They can be worked into an overall design with beautiful results!

What are you bringing to the Faire this year? Give us some sneak peeks or teasers!

I have been SO busy in RL and SL. I have an Organic/Vegan Cosmetic Company in RL, and I make all of my own mineral makeup, eyeshadows and blush. As a designer in SL, I have used my experience with color and theme in my RL business as well. As for sneak peeks: 😀

Winter Oak Dress Set-Wild Rose_Promotional Art

Spring Romance Gown Set-Pastels_Promotional Art

What are your favourite fantasy realms? 

Cinderella was my favorite childhood story. But when I was 12, I discovered The Hobbit, and I have been an avid fan of Tolkien’s work ever since. Medieval and Celtic themes are my favorites!!

What are you looking forward to most this year in the Faire?

Well, I think I probably speak for many of us when I say, that it is that first look! The second that we get our landmark and gain access to the sparkling brand new Fairelands….it is a magical moment. I will find my shop. Drool over it for 5 seconds and then run off to explore everything!!! I really do love the feeling of community and of being a part of something much larger than SL, or even our RL’s. I have a dear friend who just began chemo treatment for breast cancer. She is extremely brave and a strong member of the fantasy community in SL and RL. This year, is for her. I will create several dedicated designs in her name. So in that respect, I think this years FF is even more special.

Thank you, Bee, for taking the time to talk with us. Thank you for joining us in bringing the Fairelands back!

If you want to read more about Bee’s involvement with Fantasy Faire, she gave a sponsor interview also last year.

3 thoughts on “Meet Our Sponsors: The White Armory”

Leave a Reply

