Preparing To Go Home

Spires Of Andolys Towers

So the day has come to pack my bags and bid farewell to yet another Fantasy Faire. I haven’t done half as much as I wanted to do and these days have simply flown by.

I’m grateful once again to The Dwarfins team for allowing me to stay in their castle at this year’s event. The Dwarfins usually find room for me to stay when I visit the Faire. Rumours that as a Dwarfin King I demand room and board have been strenuously denied … by me.

I leave The Faire with fond memories of magical shows, light and dance, literary goodness and The Witch Of Wildehaven Marsh defiantly facing the crowd as Rynn Verwood was jailed and bailed.

I also leave The Faire with fond memories of the generous nature of visitors. As I write this journal entry I can see US$26,632 has been raised for Relay For Life, and it’s not quite over yet.

I now have to plan the journey home to The Dwarfin Kingdom, I have seen many forms of interesting transport at The Faire but I really hope that the mode of transport below is heading my way as it’s a spectacular sight to behold.

FF Dragon Ship

Leave a Reply

