Meet Our Sponsors: Fuubutsu Dou

Nya Alchemi, the owner and creator of Fuubutsu Dou and the sponsor, designer and builder of YoZakura.
Nya Alchemi, the owner and creator of Fuubutsu Dou and the sponsor, designer and builder of YoZakura.

Nya Alchemi, the owner and creator of Fuubutsu Dou and the sponsor, designer and builder of YoZakura, shares with us her reasons to join the Fairelands world maker crew, her beginnings as a SL creator, her love for the historical and mythical tales and her favourite Faire memory!

You are both sponsoring Fantasy Faire and building one of the Fairelands: YoZakura. What made you decide to join, sponsor and contribute?

I enjoy to be needed, to be of service to others.
We can be confident that all our efforts here are well received and appreciated. RFL Fantasy Faire allows us all to contribute our unique talents and watch it grow into something that makes a difference for many people.
Many of my friends and family have had cancer become a part of life.
I cannot express how cancer has affected me in words well.
My heart could drown.
Only by joining with like-minded people can I feel strong enough to support others or face it myself.
We have to take care of each other, you know.

Yozakura_Entry-50
YoZakura Entry – Picture by Nya Alchemi.

How was YoZakura born? What inspired it, what is its story?

YoZakura is based on as lovely a celebration of life as can be imagined. [夜桜 / YoZakura ] – means “NightTime Cherry Blossom”.
I wanted to go with 夜桜幻時物語/ YozakuraGenjiMonogatari, but I think the majority of guests would not understand.^^ Hanami festival is dear to me. We are reminded that nothing lasts forever. Appreciate, celebrate the beautiful life around you.

What are you bringing to the Faire this year?

Since I was working on the sim build I am able to present some new structures and garden accessories. I hope to see them populating SL as they are my donations to RFL!

YoZakura - Picture by Alisaundra Andel
YoZakura – Picture by Alisaundra Andel

How did you begin building in Second Life? What inspires you to create?

I was terribly lonely and homesick after moving to USA. In exploring SL to find places I missed, I was introduced to the RP community by my friend Yasyn Azemus. He is a builder for a popular traditional Japanese RP Sim. Friends would gather and chat as he created something the group was going to use. I also wanted to participate in helping people enjoy a happy time while they spend time together here. He was generous with information, resources and his time to help me discover that I also had a purpose here. Kindness from other people inspires me to try to do my best also.

YoZakura - Picture by Alisaundra Andel
YoZakura – Picture by Alisaundra Andel

What calls you to fantasy? When was the first time you encountered the genre and realized you enjoyed it?

Most items I make are historical artifacts of old time. Fantasy creations are refreshing for a creative spirit!
As a child I was more fascinated by the traditional stories of enchanted items and curious islands where these creatures lived. I do my best to keep some lighthearted superstitions close ^_^

YoZakura Floating Island Dragon - Picture by Nya Alchemi
YoZakura Floating Island Dragon – Picture by Nya Alchemi

Do you have a favourite Faire memory? What are you looking forward to most in this year’s Faire?

Oh yes! There was the sim “Shifting Sands”. I do not know what the intention of the creator was. Maybe I interpret it oddly. Well, it was brilliant. I left the Faire impressed by all the builds but that Sand… haunted me little bit.

Because I was crazy slow to keep up with the pace of others, I’d often go off and read or play. My nick name when I was a kid was “Snail Feet”. I was reminded on that Shifting Sands sim that our time is finite, do your best to leave your mark. There was also a giant foot, like a threat of a swift kick to get moving. So I look forward to motivate somebody else to do something positive!

Thank you for allowing me to participate in RFL Fantasy Faire!

Thank you, Nya, for taking the time to talk with us. Thank you for joining the magicians that bring the Fairelands back to life every year!

YoZakura Docks - Picture by Nya Alchemi.
YoZakura Docks – Picture by Nya Alchemi.
One thought on “Meet Our Sponsors: Fuubutsu Dou”

Leave a Reply

