Meet Our Sponsors: The White Armory

BEE PROFILE 1-2015

Bee Dumpling, the creator of The White Armory shares with us her reasons to join the Faire team of sponsors, her love for fantasy and a generous amount of sneak peeks into her Faire-wares!

This is your first year sponsoring Fantasy Faire. What made you decide to become a sponsor?

I was so incredibly impressed with the professionalism and creativity that was displayed so wondrously in FF 2014. I was so honored to be a part of something so magnificent, that I knew when 2015’s registrations began, I would make it a priority to be a sponsor.

How did you begin building in Second Life? What inspires you to create?

My RL/SL husband was the first to build weaponry for Medieval Role Play. I began quite humbly trying my hand at apparel design, specifically tunic sets for men because I saw a gap in the market even in 2008, when I started creating. I eventually started making women’s designs, and I have almost a thousand designs now. My inspiration comes from many sources. I am a Tolkien geek! So fantasy comes quite easily for me. But a few minutes in a cool Pinterest board, or a crazy dream…..you just never know! 😀

What are you bringing to the Faire this year? Give us some sneak peeks or teasers!

I have been using mesh now for about 3 years, but I want to incorporate some of the diminishing art of flexi gowns by combining the two for a -best of both worlds-effect. I love the movement that flexi’s give a design, but mesh is undeniable in its realism and easy wear. Here are some examples.

French Quarter Priestess promo art 1

Cinderella's Ball Gown Set-Innocence_Promo Art

Spellcaster Gown Set-Conjure-Promo Art

Dancing Anemone Gown Set-Foam_Promo Art

Princess Diedre Gown Set-Nature-TFC_Promo Art

What calls you to fantasy? When was the first time you encountered the genre and realized you enjoyed it?

Well, I kind of sort of answered that with revealing my Tolkien geekiness. I have read The Hobbit and the Lord of the Rings trilogy since I was 12. The heroism, the noble acts, the unselfish deeds of old. Knights, Kings, Queens, Elves, Hobbits, Dwarves, magical lands, and characters….what’s not to love!!! ♥

Do you have a favourite Faire memory? What are you looking forward to most this year?

To be honest, as soon as I arrived…I could not take enough in! Such fantastic renditions of fantasy in a 3D environment I could actually be immersed in! Hope’s Horizon, Sanctum, the Fairy Court….I could have lived there! 😀 This year, I am truly looking forward to that same feeling of greater purpose through creative immersion. The minds that make it all happen, and so seamlessly and professionally. Everyone involved- designers, sim creators, administration….. working cohesively to bring hope and find a cure.

Thank you, Bee, for taking the time to talk with us. Thank you for joining us in bringing the Fairelands back!

One thought on “Meet Our Sponsors: The White Armory”

Leave a Reply

