Meet Our Sponsors ~ FATEwear

damienfateDamien Fate, the creator behind FATEwear, is joining the Faire for the first time. His usually modern wares have transformed into wondrous mesh creations of fantasy. Read on to find out what inspired him in this venture.

What is your favorite fantasy book/movie/rock album. Feel free to elaborate on this and explain why. That is of course the most interesting part.

I am a huge fan of Tolkien’s Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings, both in book and movie form. The world and history is so incredibly rich with lore and the characters so well fleshed out that you can pick pretty much any place discussed in the books and imagine what life was like there. With Peter Jackson currently directing The Hobbit movies, I couldn’t be happier.

I have been an elf in Second Life for pretty much my entire time here, coincidentally the realm of Middle Earth was my inspiration for this year’s Fantasy Faire items 🙂

What is your most memorable Faire experience. This is the fifth Fantasy Faire and I know all of you have been to at least one of these before, some of you have been to all five! So share some of the highlights as you remember them.

I always enjoy the builds, they’re fun to explore – but I also really like seeing people create products that fit a fantasy theme that they would not normally create. Like FATEwear this year, normally I create modern clothing, so this was an adventure for me which I hope people enjoy.

Show us your RFL items for this year or at least give us some sneak peeks!

As luck would have it I created a teaser image today. More clear pictures will surely show up closer to the faire’s launch.

fatewearFF
If you met someone who had never been to the Fantasy Faire before, what would you say to them?

Come with me
And you’ll be
In a world of
Pure imagination
Take a look
And you’ll see
Into your imagination

Thank you, Damien, for taking the time to chat with us and for joining us at the Faire!

Leave a Reply

