Meet Our Sponsors ~ Roawenwood

Evensong Woods Teaser Pic - Fantasy Faire 2013

Searlait Nitschke, the creator behind Roawenwood, is also the sim-builder and the sponsor of Evensong Woods. Having been caught in Jail and Bail last year, she must have been convinced to shape a whole world of her own for this year. Read on to find out what inspired her to conjure Evensong Woods for all the Faire folks to enjoy.

What is your favorite fantasy book/movie/rock album. Feel free to elaborate on this and explain why. That is of course the most interesting part.

I never really know what to put for this sort of thing because I am a very emotionally driven person. One moment a favorite album might be one thing, then something else later on because I adore almost all music. Moods dictate what I enjoy. So one moment I can’t get enough Marilyn Manson and the next I’m singing along with Sarah McLachlan, don’t even ask about the rest. I won’t admit to some openly.

What is your most memorable Faire experience. This is the fifth Fantasy Faire and I know all of you have been to at least one of these before, some of you have been to all five! So share some of the highlights as you remember them.

I’ve had a few. One year I did a jail and bail event. I am a rather introverted person so putting myself out there with a lil crowd around was a bit of an event for me. Though I really can be quite the exhibitionist so I had a lot of fun and always find a rush doing fun things like that. Raised 55k or so for RFL so it was definitely a highlight!

Last year there were a few fun things… wandering with the traveling drummers sim to sim, my petite self playing along with everyone. That was a lot of fun. Though being flipped over head first feet flailing in the air into a dune by the ring leader at the shifting sands sim was something. I was getting sand out of my hair for a week!

This year is one for the record books of course since it is my first time designing a sim and sponsoring it. Not knowing what to expect, working hard and watching it all come to life has been a really awesome experience. I’m excited to see what kind of memories I’ll have from the Faire when it opens up.

Show us your RFL items for this year or at least give us some sneak peeks!

RWpetite RWzahrah

There’s a couple, will have more at the Faire. Hopefully.

If you met someone who had never been to the Fantasy Faire before, what would you say to them?

You _have_ to go. Every year it gets better and better. The atmosphere is fun, with lots to see, beautiful sims, things to do and some of the friendliest people you will ever meet. That isn’t even mentioning all the shopping. And last but the most important part it really does go to a very good cause… taking the time to get to see awe inspiring builds, shop, and then help other people. It’s like getting the best of SL all at once for a short window of time.

All the extra stuff no one ever thinks to ask but you are burning to share.

I’m not as intimidating as I appear. *snickers*

What inspired your sim. Give us your background story. We know you have one!

My sim is inspired by a few things really.

One of my favorite times of the year is the dead of night when it is the darkest on a clear crisp February night. It is usually the coldest time of year, the trees are creaking as their branches shift, if it is cold enough and you breathe in through your nose it can almost hurt. Every year I pick one night to walk outside, listen to the wind, the crunch of the snow beneath my feet, feel the cold on my cheeks and to see the stars. I walk, pause and feel the night. Winter can be beautiful in its own right and I wanted to convey that.

The icy cold, the colors you might not realize with the blues and purples, the calm serene beauty that shows itself as the land slumbers. Winter is probably the least favorite season of most people.

Corny? Sure but it is still a favorite of mine.

The other stuff? Some is even cornier than what I already said. *winks* But in general I wanted to create an immersive atmosphere where you weren’t sure if you should be shopping or role-playing. *laughs*

Thank you, Searlait, for taking the time to chat with us and for sharing your talent with everyone to enjoy! Not to mention to tease us with sneak peeks!

Roawenwood Ad_Logo 512 512

Leave a Reply

