Meet Our Sponsors: Curious Kitties

Ameshin Yossarian, the creator of Curious Kitties, shares with us her reasons to sponsor the Faire and her early-found love for fantasy. She also talks of her background as an artist and teases us with her upcoming Faire releases!

This is your first year sponsoring Fantasy Faire. What made you decide to become a sponsor?

I’d have a harder time thinking of why not to be a sponsor! I absolutely love the Fantasy Faire & hope it can continue to be a part of Second Life & RFL every year!

How did you begin building in Second Life? What inspires you to create?

I began building in Second Life when a customer from another popular virtual world at the time (in 2004) suggested I give SL a try.
This is my 10th year in Second Life now!

What inspires me to create in general is a natural drive. I’ve been an artist for longer then I can remember (I’m also a freelance artist/designer by trade) so I generally love to create in various mediums one of them luckily being 3D & textures which comes in really handy when creating in Second Life!

I really love it when people can enjoy wearing & using the art I create, its very exciting even after all this time!

What are you bringing to the Faire this year? Give us some sneak peeks or teasers!

This year I’m bringing TONS of items to the Faire! Magical, Elven, & Original Fantasy Genres!

These new items are top secret & will be revealed at the Faire! Accessories, clothing & avatars using some new methods & new features! Plus some of the more classic designs for the more traditional Second Lifers!

curiouskittiesteaser

What calls you to fantasy? When was the first time you encountered the genre and realized you enjoyed it?

The first time I encountered the fantasy genre was probably before I had much understanding of the actual world. Probably starting at around 1~2 I enjoyed childrens picture books about fairies, mermaids, elves, goblins etc.

I just generally love anything fantasy! Its unique & wild. The fantasy genre doesn’t have any really hard set limits so I love that!

Do you have a favourite Faire memory? What are you looking forward to most this year?

I don’t have a favourite Faire memory, but thats actually a good thing. I’ve been attending the Fantasy Faire every year & theres always special memories each time. The Faire & Second Life have been evolving, and its always extremely exciting to see an entirely new & unique Fantasy Faire each year!

Thank you, Ameshin, for taking the time to chat with us. We’re honoured to have you join us again at the Faire!

Leave a Reply

